Guess what I’m doing tomorrow?

I have, in my hot little hands, four (4) FOUR tickets to see Barack Obama speak tomorrow here in Colorado. Ten minutes from my house. Why four? Because we’ve been promising the boys for months that we’d take them to hear Obama speak if we could. And, thanks to my darling husband ignoring severe back pain (and taking the boys with him this morning to wait in line), we.are.going.

I’m taking nothing more than ID and my camera. And if the boys act up, I’m leaving them with the Secret Service. (Oh, please, Dear Sweet Baby Jesus, don’t let the boys’ antics get us on CNN…)

8 Responses

  1. Yeah, but that might be the only thing in the world that could get me to search out a video of him speaking. 😉

  2. I’m so jealous! I waited in line for soooo long…to no avail…all the tickets were gone. 😦

  3. AWESOME!!! I wanted to go, but am a wimp about taking my 3-year-old to it by myself. Can’t wait to hear about it.

  4. But wouldn’t it be a great story if they DID end up on CNN? Perfect embarassing them in front of future girlfriends stuff…

  5. Amazing! You are about to witness history. I am jealous! Good for you. And props to your ailing hubby who stood in line through back pain to get the tickets – what a guy!

  6. so, I heard nothing of this until this morning. can you help a clueless sister out once and a while. jeez. one town over and me, I’m home.

  7. My boys would be looking for the souvenir booth the whole time, hoping they were selling glow sticks or something similar.

  8. […] Cub Scout field trip to Dinosaur Ridge. Oh, and F*CK YOU!” Yes, he has a very profane back. This happened last fall, too. So he was laid up all weekend, and has been knocked out (and fighting it) on Vicodin ever […]

Leave a comment