What I did instead of going to BlogHer 2009

I did this:

Jen at Waikiki beach overlook

Jen at Waikiki beach overlook

And this:

Pearl Harbor

Pearl Harbor

This too:

At the top of Diamond Head

At the top of Diamond Head

Sweet Baby Jesus, that’s a bear of a hike

Some of this:

Garlic Shrimp from Giovanni's Shrimp Truck

Garlic Shrimp from Giovanni's Shrimp Truck

A little of this:

Out on the catamaran

Out on the catamaran

And, ohhhh, some of this:

My new happy place

My new happy place

Yes, hand to God, it was a business trip. And Tom and I enjoyed every.single.minute of it.

7 Responses

  1. It, and you, look absolutely fabulous!

  2. Awesome! I promise not to be too insanely jealous. 🙂

  3. We did something quite similar on the island of Kaua’i recently and came back so relaxed that I dreamed of living on an island for three nights in a row.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Angie

  4. WOW, that looks like SO MUCH FUN!!!!

  5. looks amazing, wish my husband would take me on such a serious business trip!

  6. You bought shrimp out of a truck??

    I’ve made it my life goal NEVER to buy meat out of the back of a truck.

    But the looks of that shrimp…..it may just change my mind!

    Looks like an AWESOME time!

  7. so jealous!! i wish i had gone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

