Apparently I am pregnant

No, not really, pull your jaw up. At this point in my life, just getting notice that my second son has been accepted into full-day kindergarten, that would be a cruel joke on me.

But they think I’ve got a bun in the oven. That ever-elusive “they.” Whoever they are, they are not funny. They sent me a sample box of formula today. In the last month I’ve also received money-saving coupons for formula and have somehow gotten back on the One Step Ahead catalog mailing list.

I have not been to the OB/GYN. I have not snuck over to baby websites. I have done nothing but ooh and ahh over friends’ babies…and hand them back with the “there for the grace of God go I” prayers.

Still, sitting here on my kitchen table is a box of sample formulas and more money-saving coupons.

I know the boys want a baby sister…do they know something I don’t?

8 Responses

  1. I believe that one night stand you’re trying to remember was at Kum & Go. Thanks for the mug, BTW. 😉

  2. Shudder…just the thought makes me want to gag.

  3. Jesus you scared me!

  4. Wow. I am so grateful that pregnancy stopped being a risk for me (gasp!) 20 years ago. My stomach still dropped in sympathy, though. Good god.

  5. Okay, that would freak me out a little. I was 10 days late last month, and I was actually more worried about menopause than pregnancy, ROFL. 🙂

  6. I think I already read this post, but this time when I sae it in my reader, it really grabbed me. You got me!

  7. haha…formula huh? Maybe that’s what I should do buy a pregnancy test asap in hopes SJ gets into my school of choice. belly karma, interesting.

Leave a Reply

